Lost in Eternity

Okay, a few reason why my blogging ability fails:

  1. I have Twitter, which is great for those short things that I want to share. Blogs are fairly boring when each post is only 140 characters…
  2. Although I often want to respond to Uru forums posts or other blog posts (such as vaaht’s recent post) I generally don’t (especially forum posts, since people seem to take offense to my criticising of their stupidity) or give my thoughts over IMs.
  3. I have issues with getting my thoughts onto a tangible medium in a way that keeps them intact. I make abstractly logical associations in my head that don’t communicate well… anywhere outside of my head :P
  4. Usually anything personally ends up in IMs, because I have this fear that my blog will turn into an emo-fest. That, and my personal stuff always seems so mediocre and meaningless in the long run.

So, the past two months in recap? $cat < /dev/dox
Melissa got me hooked on A Softer World; and just yesterday Chacal posted a link to Sequential Art. Those are likely two comics that I will follow irregularly, along with my devotion to XKCD.
I’ve decided/discovered that my favourite time was my grade 10 year, the year I started this blog. Despite what it might seem, that year was a lot of fun and if I could build a time machine, you’d find me in spring 2007.
Grad is coming up, and my ambivalence to the world is apparently an issue for some people. I do care about things, just evidently not the things that I’m supposed to care about.
School is both amazing and boring me to death. I’d really like nothing better than to sit in 2029 all day with friends and read cracked.com, but some people seem to think that my marks aren’t good enough to merit enjoyment and fun. I’ll be spending the next week in physics.
I’m passive aggressive. Deal with it.
I can fill in the entire periodic table on sporcle.com in under 4 minutes. Spring break didn’t go entirely to waste. :P (Incidentally, my friend use spring break to learn all 53 countries of Africa on sporcle.)
I’m doing some work on Ahra Pahts, and there are some days that PyPRP makes me want to shoot myself.
I have 3 computers in my room, with RAM sticks on the floor like candy wrappers. Streaming media server: here we come!

Some days, everything seems blurry and disconnected… like it’s impossible to focus on one thing for very long, or pay attention to conversations… Sometimes I like that, and sometimes you go through a day hearing all the conversations that just catch in your mind and won’t let you think.

Leave a Reply

