NaNoWriMo update

wow… I’m actually doing this o.o

After falling miserably behind over the past two weeks, I wrote 8000 words yesterday and combined with nearly 2000 today, got myself back on track, and even ahead of where I need to be. This is exciting, I’ve never made it past the first few days, so it was a huge achievement to even reach 10000 words. But now that 50000 word goal is actually within sight.

Daily progress stuff started working, but I never updated by previous posts, it’s available here for anyone who cares.

Any other NaNoWriMo people get the feeling that everyone else will be very much relieved when November is over and you stop talking about your novel? >.>

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo update

  1. Kumah says:

    YES. Thank god for the end of November. I can finally go to bed at a normal time, stop explaining to friends why I need to write 2000 words tonight or the world will end, and why I’m suddenly developing multiple personalities.

    December, for once I look forward to you.

  2. Dang, man… 8000 words is impressive. I haven’t been able to write more than 2000 a day on average this year or my brain starts to bleed. Whatever you do, don’t stop! You’re so close… It’s an awesome feeling when you get a 50,000 word transcript finished.

    I don’t think I’m going to stop for December, though. This is my third year and I’ve reached the point where I’m tired of starting one of these and then taking a break. (Which then turns out to be a break until next November.) I think I’m going to allocate at least an hour every day to writing or plotting… If you want to continue working on your novel in the future, I wouldn’t recommend you stop after you hit 50k or you’ll never get back to it! Who cares what anyone else thinks? They’re just jealous they aren’t writing… ;-)

Leave a Reply

