Batting record: 4/4

Some of you may remember a post from last year in which I complained about the insanity of school schedules. I wasn’t really expecting everything to go smoothly… but I wanted to think that things would be pretty nice overall.

I was wrong (again). I’ve been at the school for four year, and every year my schedule has been messed up in some way.

This year, I’m doing a special course which combines Socials, English, Law, Biology, and Math (called Connections). However, I finished the included Math course last year and was told that there would be no problems if I skipped the Math blocks.
Instead, they somehow managed to slot me into both my regular Math class, and a block of the Connections Math… except that the Connections Math block isn’t at the usual time, and was created specifically for me because I have a Japanese class at the same time as the normal Math block for Connections. What’s worse, is that now I’m not in the Connections Biology block because of this Math issue. *smites the scheduling software and hopes that the administration is coming to dread his name*
Oh, and it dropped me out of French again… déja vu anyone?

Leave a Reply

