define: Mortal

I always like to make myself seem more important than others, so I often refer to others as mortals (not implying anything). Today in PE, me and a friend were joking around and she commented that it was fun to watch mortals play volleyball.

This guy in my class overheard, and got this crazy idea that mortal was an adjective. Poor fool.

An excerpt of the conversation went like this:
*someone serves*
“That was a mortal serve”
*the serve is returned and it hits the ground*
“You guys are all mortal idiots”

Riiigghhht… e.e

Leave a Reply

